My sweet Boys: Henry’s after bath

February 11, 2009

Well, we have been sick for a little over a week now, and my poor Henry has an ear infection from all of the congestion 😦  But, I have been so happy because of my new mattress!  Now if only I could learn how to fall asleep at night as my brain doesn’t seem to have an off switch!  So, last night my determination to not lie there awake until 1:00am, I counted down from 100 about 3 times!  Every time I imaged the number I was counting and each number look me deeper and darker then the last.  Finally I found myself at 3, 2, 1, 0…and then I was just sitting in a little room in my brain.  I Imagined there being windows and light sheer curtains, quite pleasent.  I sat indian style in the middle of the empty room, and practiced great restrain by not allowing my thoughts to go anywhere else!   While sometime in my mental time-out, I found slumber.  Ahhh, it was amazing!

Also, in a moment of crazed bravory, I trimmed myself some bangs.  I think I love them, but I just don’t know yet, hmmmm.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a comment